How to Delete a Facebook Account?

ADVERTISEMENTS

Deleting your Facebook account will permanently remove you from Facebook.
How to delete a Facebook account?
If you want to be temporarily hidden from Facebook you can Deactivate your Facebook profile.
You can Delete your Facebook Profile on web browsers or on your mobile application.
How to delete a Facebook account?
Follow the steps below.

ADVERTISEMENTS

Delete a Facebook account on Browser:

  1. Log in to your Facebook account on your favorite web browser.
  2. Go to the Settings page. Or click this link to go to the Facebook Settings Page.

    Go to settings page on your profile
  3. On the Settings Page click on Your Facebook information at the left panel.

    Facebook settings Page
    Or click on this link to directly go the Delete Facebook account page.
  4. You will find an option Deactivation or Deletion, click on the View at the right side.

    Click on view
  5. On the next page you will find two options one is Deactivate account another is Permanently delete account. Choose the Permanently delete account to delete and click on the Continue to account deletion.

    Deactivate and Delete Page choose delete
  6. Facebook will give you two options before deleting your account. One is to Deactivate Account and another is Download Your information(this is important if you want to keep your data even after deletion) before deletion. After that click on Delete account.

    Options before deleting facebook account
  7. You have to enter your Facebook password. Enter the password and click on continue.

    Facebook asks for password before deletion
  8. Facebook will delete your account after 30 days from the date of submission for deletion. You can cancel the deletion within 30 days by logging into your account, in the meantime, your account will be deactivated. Click on Delete Account.

    30 day time before deletion
  9. Now your account is submitted for deletion. You will be logged out from Facebook.

    Facebook account deletion confirmation message

    NB: If you want to cancel the deletion you will have 30 days to cancel it. Just log in with your username and password and click on Cancel Deletion.

    Cancel Deletion the facebook account

SEE ALSO:

Video Guide to Delete a Facebook account

Delete a Facebook account on iPhone/Android application.

You can delete your Facebook account through the Facebook application available for Android and iPhones. The steps are the same for both. So I am explaining the steps in once for both.

  1. Open the Facebook application on your phone. Click on the Sandwich menu(three lines) at the top right & click on Settings & Privacy.

    Click on Settings & Privacy
  2. Under the Privacy Shortcuts click on Delete your account and information.

    Delete your facebook account and information
  3. You will have two options before deletion, either Deactivate Account or Delete Account. Select Delete Account and click on Continue to account deletion.

    Select Delete Account
  4. Facebook will give you two options before deleting your account. One is to Deactivate Account and another is Download Your information(this is important if you want to keep your data even after deletion) before deletion. After that click on Delete account.

    You can download data before deletion
  5. You have to enter your Facebook password. Enter the password and click on continue.

    Enter Password before deletion
  6. Facebook will delete your account after 30 days from the date of submission for deletion. You can cancel the deletion within 30 days by logging into your account, in the meantime, your account will be deactivated. Click on Delete Account.

    30 days reminder before deletion
  7. Now your account is submitted for deletion. You will be logged out from the Facebook application.

    Deletion submission message

    NB: If you want to cancel the deletion you will have 30 days to cancel it. Just log in with your username and password.

ADVERTISEMENTS
ADVERTISEMENTS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *